Moving here from facebook.

So, my first post – if you’re a small business on facebook, then you’re fully aware of how they’re trying to squash us. I have been dealing with all sorts of garbage from them, including being blocked at the moment because they seem to think I’m spam. Lovely, huh? No warning. Nothing. Just suddenly I couldn’t get on. I can’t respond to anyone on my business page…customers, friends, etc. It’s driving me CRAZY!

I am a crafter of all sorts. My business is centered around crocheting, but I do a multitude of things and am constantly growing… branching out more and more to add a wide variety of items for my customers.

I am also a stay at home mommy… the greatest and hardest job of all. Would I change it? Not for anything in the world. I consider it a great blessing that God has enabled me to stay home with our daughter while my hubby works outside of the home. It also allows me to have my own business and run it from home. God has blessed me in more ways than I could even begin to tell you, so I give my business to Him for His glory! That’s right – I love Jesus…and I am also a Conservative Constitutionalist. πŸ˜‰ But politics won’t be discussed here.

Anyway – I’m Joya – and the name of my business is A Stitch in Grace. I was born in Germany and raised in Pittsburgh, PA. I’ve lived the majority of my 30 years in Pittsburgh, but have recently moved to Ohio. And while I love it here, it will never be… Pittsburgh. It runs too deep in my blood. My hubby, Joshua, is in the IT field and our daughter, Pippa is 15mo and is very, VERY sweet, but – not only are her mama and daddy in her, she also has her grandma, aunt, and uncle in her Β – which leads to a very stubborn little girl. πŸ˜‰ We have our work cut out for us, but I am a firm believer in “Parent first, friend last”. She’s a good girl. It’s a shame the way children are raised these days. There is no control, no respect, little “parenting”… It saddens me and also angers me.

But moving on – WELCOME! I hope you’ll stick around and comment! It will take me a little while to get things up and running, so bear with me!

Blessings!

Leave a Reply

